Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for establishing the guiding principles of the EHR Association and for developing and implementing strategic plans.

Sasha TerMaat, Chair Epic
Richard Loomis, MD, Vice Chair Practice Fusion
Hans Buitendijk Cerner
Leigh Burchell Allscripts
Nadeem Dhanani, MD Modernizing Medicine
Joseph Ganley McKesson
Cherie Holmes-Henry NextGen Healthcare
Rick Reeves, R.Ph. Evident
Ex Officio Members  
Carl Dvorak, Chair Emeritus Epic
Mark Segal, PhD, Chair and Vice Chair Emeritus GE Healthcare Digital


The opportunity to have an important impact on the adoption of EHRs and the proliferation of the benefits these systems can deliver is extraordinary. By working together, we are able to have real influence on initiatives that impact all of our companies and, most importantly, all of the patients and families that our provider organizations serve.

-Carl Dvorak, Epic Systems and Chair Emeritus of the EHR Association